SILENCED

a wolf howling in the full moon

blood dripping down,my blood

my weary body in tatters

my self worth in shreds

that beast ripping out my innards

and I pitifully hobble towards help

staring questioningly,with half baked sympathies

but what did you to him?

you must have provoked him

drew him out of the dark bowels

in which he dwells

taunted him till he charged

I want to scream!

shout my innocence from the highest tower

He attacked me!

bloodthirsty he stalked me

but my cries are drowned by the loud chatter

of biased voices sealing my fate

delivering judgement with no fair trial

I should have been..more careful

Leave a Reply

