REDEMPTION

cloaked in this dark robe of deceit,loneliness

this road full of woes,I  once chose

youthful foolishness

once wide,lined with flowers,good company

I galloped without a care in the world

but now its full of thorns,hard gravel,desolate

harsh on my blistered feet

I stumble on,albeit rather slowly

dejected,my head hung in shame

towards redemption,the spring of life

to wash my sins away

a chance at life

to re-write my life,a brand new chapter

looking into the horizon,reinvigorated

I march on

2 thoughts on “REDEMPTION

Leave a Reply

