IN THE RAIN

Image result for WOMAN sadness rain falling down

image source:maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com

sombre moments

grey skies,in the pouring rain

staring out the window

lost in the abyss of thoughts

my idle mind strays

pondering.. thoughts kept at bay

“what am I really doing in this world?”

“what am I?”

 my mood darkens..feeling insignificant

a tiny speck in the broad spectrum

but when the sky clears

my smile brightens ,my spirit lifted

once again shoving my feelings of nugatory

to the darkest,furthest places

I emerge a bright,cheerful butterfly

3 thoughts on “IN THE RAIN

Leave a Reply

