FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN

thunder rumbles menacingly

as the rain pours down with a deafening sound

violent streaks of lightning,like a whip

across the black skies

sends a shiver of fear trough my spine

mama always said it was God taking pictures of his creation

huddled beneath my covers,that thought brings no comfort

feeling exposed and vulnerable to the wrath of nature

but am I really afraid of the powers that be?

or am I just projecting my innermost feelings of fears,ineptitude..

lurking beneath the sophisticated facade of adulthood

it’s just sound and light in the sky,always has been..

why am I now cowering,paralysed in fear?

Leave a Reply

