BLACK BEAUTY

The black girl wears a weave..

“she is ashamed of her blackness”

“where is her black pride?”

but being black is more than just melanin

it’s skin deep,radiating through your being

it’s in the essence of my soul

the rhythm of my heart,such vigor

because being fierce is in my DNA

a belle..regal,queen in her own right

it’s more than the Afro,for the power is within

even bald,  I am still the same person..no?

does my crown fall because I wear my hair different?

 

 

2 thoughts on “BLACK BEAUTY

Leave a Reply

